Follow the NLF on InstagramTwitter, YouTube and Facebook

The second annual National Senior All-Star Game will be played on Saturday, July 9 at 7 p.m. at Navy-Marine Corps Stadium in Annapolis, Md. Forty-six elite seniors were chosen for the game based off of their high school and club careers, with extra emphasis added to their performance as seniors for their high school teams. 

The 46-player group represents 13 states and the District of Columbia, a nod to lacrosse’s ever-growing talent base across the country. The game will be live streamed on Lax Sports Network with longtime broadcasting professionals Mark Dixon and Paul Carcaterra on the call. 

“What a fantastic group of young men,” National All-Star Games founder Ryan McClernan said. “We are incredibly honored to name these 46 players who have proven time and time again that they’re the best players in the country as National All Americans. They deserve the recognition and the opportunity to play together at historic Navy-Marine Corps stadium. This is going to be a unique opportunity for them as we celebrate their outstanding careers and even brighter futures.” 


Orange, ‘Hoos Lead the Charge

Syracuse leads the way with seven of its signees playing in the game. Joey Spallina (Mount Sinai / Team 91), the NLF’s No. 1 player in the ‘22 class, headlines the group, which also includes Team 91 Long Island teammates Dylan Sageder (Mount Sinai) and Michael Leo (St. Anthony’s). Virginia is second with five selections, highlighted by and Manhasset and Long Island Express standout Joey Terenzi, the NLF’s No. 2-rated senior. 

Duke and Georgetown each have four signees in the game. NLF No. 7 senior Charles Balsamo (Chaminade / Long Island Express) and NLF No. 59 Patrick Crogan (Lexington, Mass. / Laxachusetts) are the headliners for the Blue Devils and Hoyas, respectively. 

The teams will be chosen by team captains on a live draft presented by East Coast Dyes. The date and time will be announced in the near future. Spallina and fellow Syracuse signee Luke Rhoa (NLF No. 60 ’22 / St. John’s, D.C. / Crabs) will choose one team. Balsamo and Thomas Ricciardelli (Taft, Conn. / Eclipse / Notre Dame) will be the captains for the other team. Each team will select its first 10 players, with the game’s competition committee filling out the rest of the teams. 

2022 Senior National All-American Game Selections


Charles Balsamo, Chaminade (N.Y.) / Long Island Express – Duke
Bo Lockwood, Hartland (Mich.) / Cherries – Michigan
James Matan, Gonzaga (D.C.) / DC Express – North Carolina
Matthew Minicus, Darien (Conn.) / Eclipse – Loyola
Will McCulloch, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes (Va.) / MadLax – Loyola
Dominic Pietramala, Boys’ Latin (Md.) / Koopers – North Carolina
Grant Rodny, Air Academy (Colo.) / Denver Elite – Lehigh
Max Sloat, Sacred Heart Prep (Calif.) / ADVNC / West Coast Starz – Duke
Joey Spallina, Mount Sinai (N.Y.) / Team 91 Long Island – Syracuse
Truitt Sunderland, Calvert Hall (Md.) / Slainte – Virginia 


Brody Coleman, midfield, Cazenovia (N.Y.) / Orange Crush – Yale
Patrick Crogan, midfield, Lexington (Mass.) / Laxachusetts – Georgetown
Carter Kempney, midfield, Carthage (N.Y.) / Orange Crush – Syracuse
Logan Ip, midfield, Corona Del Mar (Calif.) / West Coast Starz – Harvard
Michael Leo, midfield, St. Anthony’s (N.Y.) / Team 91 Long Island – Syracuse
Aidan Maguire, midfield, St. Sebastian’s (Mass.) / Laxachusetts – Duke
Jack Pappendick, midfield, Buckingham Browne & Nichols (Mass.) / 3d New England – Duke
Luke Rhoa, St. John’s (D.C.) / Crabs – Syracuse
Griffin Scane, Culver (Ind.) / Cherries – Penn
Travis Smith, John Carroll (Md.) / Crabs – Penn
Joey Terenzi, Manhasset (N.Y.) / Long Island Express – Virginia
Michael Weisshaar, Archbishop Spalding (Md.) / Annapolis Hawks – Towson


James Carretta, Mount Sinai (N.Y.) / Team 91 Long Island – Georgetown
Grayson Schmidt, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes (Va.) / MadLax – North Carolina


Matt Barraco, Parkland (Pa.) / Duke’s – Harvard
Mac Eldridge, Georgetown Prep (Md.) / DC Express – Virginia
Luke Engelke, Pingry (N.J.) / Leading Edge – Duke
Wilson Van Buren, Blessed Trinity (Ga.) / West Coast Starz – Georgetown

Defense / LSM

Richard Checo, St. John’s (D.C.) / Annapolis Hawks – Lehigh
Jonny Cool, McDonogh (Md.) / Team 91 Maryland – Ohio State
Will Donovan, Brunswick (Conn.) / 2Way – Notre Dame
Riley Figueiras, St. John’s (D.C.) / Annapolis Hawks – Syracuse
Cooper Kistler, Westminster (Conn.) / ADVNC / West Coast Starz – Princeton
AJ Larkin, Loyola Blakefield (Md.) / FCA – Maryland
Ryan Lyngklip, Detroit Country Day (Mich.) / Cherries – Michigan
Charlie McGurrin, Phillips Exeter (N.H.) / Laxachusetts – Georgetown
Konrad Miklaszewski, Montclair (N.J.) / Leading Edge – Yale
Ryan O’Connor, Springfield (Pa.) / Big 4 HHH – Penn State
Dylan Sageder, Mount Sinai (N.Y.) / Team 91 Long Island – Syracuse
John Schroter, Riverside (Va.) / DC Express – Virginia
Jake Sommer, Wilton (Conn.) / Prime Time – Notre Dame
Brendan Staub, Garden City (N.Y.) / FLG – Cornell 


Jimmy McCool, New Hampton (N.H.) / 3d New England – Syracuse
Kyle Morris, Gilman (Md.) / Slainte – Virginia
Thomas Ricciardelli, Taft (Conn.) / Eclipse – Notre Dame
Cardin Stoller, Boys’ Latin (Md.) / Team 91 Maryland – Rutgers